Queer Eye For The Straight Guy

Queer Eye For The Straight Guy Queer Eye For The Straight Guy



  Queer Eye For The Straight Guy



  CD + DVD (2 discs)



  Capitol/EMI Records


Catalog number:

  C9 7243 5 97309 0 5


Release date:

  Feb 10, 2004



  1. All Things (Just Keep Getting Better) - Widelife/Simone Denny
2. Good Luck - Basement Jaxx/Lisa Kekaula
3. Slow - Kylie Minogue (Chemical Brothers mix)
4. Move Your Feet - Junior Senior
5. You Promised Me - In-grid
6. Superstar - Jamelia
7. Everybody Wants You To Emerge - Fischerspooner/Billy Squire (Barry Harris remix)
8. Sunrise - Duran Duran (Jason Nevins remix)
9. Never Coming Home - Sting (Gonna Live My Life remix) (3:38)
10. An Area Big Enough To Do It In - Prophet Omega
11. You're So Damn Hot - Ok Go
12. Extraordinary - Liz Phair
13. Are You Ready For Love - Elton John
14. (untitled) - (hidden track)

Limited edition includes a bonus DVD featuring Widelife's "All Things..." video, Kylie Minogue "Slow" video, Sting "Send Your Love" video, plus interviews and behind the scenes antics with the Fab 5.



  Album notes:
Sting went back into the studio with the hot (on fire, actually) production team, ROCAsound, who drop their amazing beats and sexy bass line behind his tale of regret and missed opportunity, mixing his signature vocal style with downtown, late-night sensibility.
Vocals produced and engineered by Chuck Reed. Mixed by Phil Kaffel and Chuck Reed. Executive Producers: Rob Eric and Martin Kierszenbaum. Produced by ROCAsound. Programming, keyboards and moog bass by Sebastian Arocha-Morton and Andreas Allen. Turntables by Andreas Allen. Recorded by Sebastian Arocha-Morton At ROCAsoun Studios West - Burbank, CA.